Full Set Of Stars For WWE Icons Series Released; Premiere Date Confirmed

There are set to be five names as part of the WWE Icons documentary series, with the first airing the same day as next year’s Royal Rumble.

WWE Icons

It was recently confirmed with a short trailer that WWE would be releasing an ‘Icons’ series on their network next year.

Last night after TLC, a more substantial preview aired for the series, seemingly confirming the full list of stars to be featured.

The preview featured interviews discussing Lex Luger, Beth Phoenix, Rob Van Dam, The British Bulldog and Yokozuna.

The first trio spoke to the stars direct as well as their peers, with the stories of the Bulldog and Yoko discussed by their families.

They also confirmed that the first of the series will air on 31st January 2021, the same day as the Royal Rumble.

It seems that these stories will be insightful and heart-wrenching at the same time, especially those about Luger, Bulldog and Yokozuna.

Despite that, it seems like it will offer a new insight which fans will look forward to seeing.

HOW ABOUT...  WWE Ruthless Aggression Season Two Coming In 2021 To The WWE Network

Want to hear the latest news from Hooked On Wrestling? Join our mailing list!

Subscribe To Our Weekly Newsletter